Career Education Programs

Panelists at career education program Panelists at career education program
Panelists share insights and career advice during a career education workshop.

The more you learn about possible career paths, the better positioned you will be to land a rewarding job or internship. We offer a broad range of programming to help you explore your career options.

With a multitude of annual events focused on career education, you have access to everything from professional development workshops to industry specific panels.

Make time to participate. The insights you gain will go a long way toward preparing you for life after graduation.

What are the Benefits?

The Chance to Explore

Learn more about an industry, occupation, or graduate schools by hearing from recognized experts, industry professionals, and alumni who want to share their special knowledge and insight with you. Gain insight on your own skills and abilities and how you can market them in the workplace.

Building skills

Sharpen your skills in a wide range of career areas such as networking, personal statement writing, negotiations, and job and internship search strategies.

Making connections

Connecting with Career Education Program speakers during these events can help you to build and strengthen your network in your field of interest. You never know what opportunities may arise from the relationships that are formed.

Upcoming Programs

CPT Workshop with ISSS
Tuesday, January 23, 3:30pm
Presentation Room, Office of Admission

OPT Workshop with ISSS
Thursday, February 8, 3:30pm
Office of Admission, Presentation Room

Job Search for International Students: Part 1
Tuesday, February 13, 6:00pm
Toppel Career Center

Job Search for Interational Students: Part 2
Thursday, February 15, 6:00pm
Toppel Career Center

Career Fair Prep: Presented by David Ong, Maximus
Tuesday, February 20, 5:30pm
Toppel Career Center

Practice LSAT Exam
 (Hosted by Blueprint LSAT Preparation)
Saturday, February 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Toppel Carer Center

Writing the Personal Statement (Presented by Kaplan)
Monday, February 26, 6:00pm 
Toppel Career Center

Renting in New York (Presented by Cooper & Cooper)
Thursday, March 1, 6:30pm
Toppel Career Center 

OPT STEM Workshop with ISSS 
Tuesday, March 6, 3:30pm
Presentation Room, Office of Admission

The Defining Decade

Tuesday, March 20, 6:00pm
Toppel Career Center

Writing the Personal Statement (Presented by Kaplan)
Tuesday, April 10, 6:00pm
Toppel Career Center

How to Rock Your Summer Internship
Wednesday, April 11, 6:30pm
Toppel Career Center

Upcoming Graduate Student Programs

How to Articulate Your Strengths (Gallup Strengths Quest Workshop) 
Wednesday, February 7, 12:00pm - 1:00pm 
Toppel Career Center

Graduate Student Resume Workshop
Wednesday, March 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Toppel Career Center

3MT (Three Minute Thesis)
Wednesday, April 4, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Newman Alumni Center